Log in

The best AI sales tools for the whole sales journey: six compared, step by step

Automating the sales journey means software doing the steps between a lead and a signed deal itself: answering the inquiry, booking the meeting, writing the recap and the proposal, reviewing the contract and raising the invoice, with a person deciding at named points. The best AI sales tools for it are judged on which of those steps they do by themselves. Below, six tools compared from their own pages, step by step: Tommos, Regie.ai, Creatio, Artisan, Salesforce Agentforce for Sales and HighLevel. Tommos (tommos.ai) is one of the six.

14 days of everything, no card.

From inquiry to contract in one tool

The sales journey in six steps, and where tools stop#

Automating the sales journey means an AI does the steps of a sale itself: it answers the inquiry, books the meeting, writes the recap and the proposal, reads the contract, raises the invoice and chases it, from one record, and a person decides at named points. A tool automates the journey only for the steps it does by itself; a step it “supports” is still yours.

A B2B sale at a small company has six steps that cost someone’s evening: the inquiry answered, the meeting booked, the recap written, the proposal sent, the contract reviewed and signed, the invoice raised and chased. Most “AI sales tools” live in the step before the first one: finding people to write to. That is useful work, and it is not the journey the inquiry you already have is on.

So the map below has a column per tool and a row per step. “Yes” means the vendor’s own page says the AI does the step itself; “not stated” means the page we read does not say, and the vendor may still do it.

GrowthEffect, which AI answers also name for this question, could not be read from where we are (its site answers with a country block), so it is not in the table.

Five things to check before you buy#

1. Which steps, by itself. Read the page for verbs: answers, books, writes, reviews, raises. “Supports”, “streamlines” and “accelerates” are not steps.

2. Where it hands back. After the meeting is booked, who writes the recap? After the proposal, who reads the client’s contract? A tool that stops at the meeting leaves you four steps.

3. Who approves. A review per message, an autopilot you switch on, or nothing said. The rule should be on the page, not in the demo.

4. The unit of the price, and the minimum. Per person, per seat with a two-seat floor, per lead, per location, per company, with a yearly minimum or a three-year term. Compute it at your volume, not the vendor’s.

5. Whether your own AI gets in. If you already work with Claude or ChatGPT, the tool should let that agent read and write your records as you. Look for an MCP server, not an MCP client: a client lets the vendor’s agents use other tools, not your agent use theirs.

Six AI sales tools compared on the steps they do#

Each cell is from the vendor’s own page, read on October 21, 2026; the number names the source. “Not stated” means the page we read does not say; the vendor may still do it. Prices are the vendors’ list prices on that day. Tommos’s facts are from its own plans and documentation.

WhatTommosRegie.aiCreatioArtisanSalesforce AgentforceHighLevel
What kind of tool it isA CRM whose agents take an inquiry to a signed contract“An agentic sales workspace with built-in enrichment, emailing, dialing and workflows”1An “AI CRM and Workflow Platform” with AI agents and no-code6“Ava, the AI BDR, books meetings for your reps autonomously”16Sales Cloud plus Agentforce agents: prospecting, SDR, meeting prep, quoting1821An all-in-one for agencies: a CRM, Conversation AI and Voice AI27
Answers the inbound inquiry and books the meetingYes: replies to the form, offers two or three times, books on your Google Calendar, follows up on your scheduleInbound: not stated. Booking: not stated34Inbound: not stated; “nurture new opportunities”. Booking: not stated, a Meeting Preparation Agent only9Replies to outreach on its own; “Book meetings on autopilot”. Inbound forms: not stated16Agentforce SDR “can serve as the first point of contact for inbound leads” and “book meetings on your sellers’ behalf”20Conversation AI answers over SMS, chat, email and social; books on HighLevel calendars2930
Outbound prospectingNo: the tommos work the inquiries that come in; outbound is yoursYes: “keeps running while you sleep, adding prospects and drafting emails”3“Autonomously identify, qualify, and nurture new opportunities”9Yes: “Put your outbound on autopilot”, 250M+ verified contacts16Yes: the Prospecting agent “handles high-volume research and initial outreach”21Not a feature of the AI; workflows send what you set up30
After the call: recap, proposal or quoteYes, on Close: the recap after the call, the proposal as a letter from your estimate, follow-ups on itNot stated; “Notes, outcomes, and CRM updates file themselves”4A Quote Generation Agent: “personalized quote generation”. Recap: not stated9“A distilled follow-up after” a call. Proposal: not stated16A Quoting agent “generates and updates quotes”; Meeting Prep writes briefs before, no recap stated21Not stated27
Contract and invoiceYes, on Sign: the client’s MSA read against your positions, your SOW and NDA drafted, your signature in the card, the invoice by two pressesNot stated1“Order & Contract Management” is a module name; what the AI does there: not stated8Not stated16Not stated21Not stated27
Who approves before something goes outA person presses “Send” or “Skip” on each card; after 12 clean approvals on a form, a person may switch “Let Tommo send here”A person: “You read every draft before it goes out, so the last word is yours”3Not stated for sales; “Policies, approvals, full audit trail” for agents in general10Both: “Autonomous by default, adjustable by design”; “Approve before sending”16Not stated for the SDR; the vendor advises “explicit human approval before high-stakes or irreversible actions”22Three modes: Off, Suggestive (a person sends), Auto-Pilot29
Price, its unit, the trial$299, $599 or $899 a month per company; no seats, the AI model included; 14 days, no cardFree, 250 one-time credits; Pro $41 a person a month on an annual plan; Team $125 a seat, two seats minimum2List prices on request; its own glossary names $55 and $70 a user a month; a 3-year standard term and a $10,000-a-year minimum711Team, Scale, Enterprise: “Talk to sales”; credits scoped to lead volume, mailboxes and dialer seats17Agentforce for Sales from $125 a user a month on top of Sales Cloud ($195 Core); 30-day trial, no card1823Starter $97 a month; AI Employee $50 or $97 a month per location on top; 14 days, card required283132
A CRM inside; works with your own AIThe CRM is the product; an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor, and a REST API with scoped keysA built-in CRM, sync to HubSpot, Salesforce, Monday; an MCP server: not stated45It is the CRM; it connects to MCP servers as a client; its own server for outside agents: not stated813Plugs into Salesforce and HubSpot; an MCP server: not stated16It is the CRM; Agentforce gets an MCP client in beta; a server for outside agents: not stated2325A CRM inside; an MCP server: not stated27

A note on Creatio’s prices: its pricing page shows no list prices; its own glossary names $55 and $70 a user a month for Growth and Enterprise, and the pricing page’s terms name a standard three-year contract and a minimum of $10,000 a year for new customers.7 11 Salesforce’s Agentforce actions also spend Flex Credits, 20 an action, bought at $500 per 100,000.24

How the whole journey runs in Tommos#

Tommos (tommos.ai) is a CRM whose AI agents, the tommos, take a B2B inquiry to a signed contract. Three tommos do the six steps from one record, and a person decides at the points named below. See the plans.

The inquiry and the meeting. Tommo SDR reads what the person submitted on your form, your “Playbook” and the record, writes the first reply in your voice, offers two or three times to meet, and books on your Google Calendar. If nobody answers, it follows up on the schedule you set: by default the first after 4 days, the next 7 days later, three in all. The reply waits on a card: you press “Send” or “Skip”, or edit it first.

The recap and the proposal. On the Close plan, Tommo Closer writes the recap after the call from the meeting on the record, and the proposal as a letter from your estimate, follows up on it on the same kind of schedule, and tells you where the deal stands. You give the estimate; a proposal never goes on its own.

The contract and the invoice. On the Sign plan, Tommo Legal reads the client’s MSA against your positions and writes a clause memo with the wording to send back, with tracked changes in a Word file; it drafts your SOW and NDA from your own templates. You sign inside the card, through the e-signature service in the Sign price; a paper the client sends in their own e-signature envelope is signed in that envelope. After the deal is won, Tommo Closer proposes each invoice on its day; you make and send it by two presses, and the reminders after the due date are written on their day and sent by a press.

Who approves. Each outward email waits on a card for a signed-in person. After 12 clean approvals of one kind of reply on a form (an admin can set 1 to 100), Tommo asks to send that kind alone, and you switch “Let Tommo send here” for that form, on a paid plan. Outside the lead’s working hours the card offers “Send on” their next morning beside “Send now”.

Your own AI works beside the tommos. Tommos runs an MCP server at app.tommos.ai/api/mcp: Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor signs in once and works your records as you. What an agent can do in Tommos.

Set up the journey in Tommos#

The journey is set up once, in the order the deal runs.

  1. 1

    Open the workspace

    Sign in with your Google work account at tommos.ai/signup. Your workspace opens at once: 14 days of everything, no card. On the start path press “Connect mail and calendar”: one Google consent gives Tommo your mail and your Google Calendar, and the start makes the meeting “Intro call”, 30 minutes, with a Meet link on each booking.

  2. 2

    Put the form on your site

    On the “Forms” page, create a form, switch on “Tommo SDR works the leads from this form”, and paste its embed code where your “Contact us” form stands today. Under “After submit”, choose “Show the booking calendar”.

  3. 3

    Correct the Playbook

    At the start, Tommo reads your site and writes the “Playbook” pages: who you are, who your buyers are, what you offer and how you describe yourselves. Fix what is wrong; every reply, recap and proposal is written from these pages and the record.

  4. 4

    Decide the cards

    Each inquiry brings a card with the reply and the times offered; later, the recap and the proposal come the same way. Press “Send” or “Skip”, or edit the letter on the card. After 12 clean approvals on a form, switch “Let Tommo send here” when you are ready.

  5. 5

    Put your templates and your bank in, on Sign

    On the start path, answer “Your contract positions” (liability, indemnity, data, law): Tommo Legal reads every client paper against them. On Tommo Legal’s page, under “Documents”, press “Copy the folder’s address”, open the folder in Drive and put your SOW and NDA templates in its “Templates” folder (the other two places there are “Accounts” and “Company Information”). In Mercury, allow the address shown under “First, in Mercury, allow this address on the token”, paste the token, press “Connect Mercury”. Each invoice is then made and sent by “Make the invoice” and “Send”.

Which tool to pick#

  • You need strangers found and written to, and your reps take it from the reply. Artisan (autonomous by default, approve-before-sending available) or Regie.ai (a person reads every draft; a free plan with 250 credits), by their pages.16 2 3
  • You run on Salesforce and want agents inside it for inbound, outbound, meetings and quotes. Agentforce for Sales, from $125 a user a month on top of the seat, with Flex Credits per action.23 24
  • You are an enterprise buying a CRM and a workflow platform together. Creatio, with its three-year term and $10,000-a-year minimum.7
  • You sell by text and phone and want one roof for all of it. HighLevel, $97 a month plus the AI Employee per location.28 31
  • You sell on inquiries and want each one taken from the first reply to the signed SOW and the paid invoice, with you deciding every email. That is Tommos: one price per company, the agents inside it, and your own Claude welcome beside them.

Questions about automating the sales journey#

What are the best AI sales tools for automating the entire sales journey?
Judge them by the steps they do themselves, not by the length of the feature list. By their own pages read October 21, 2026, Artisan and Regie.ai do outbound and the replies to it; Salesforce Agentforce does inbound, outbound, meetings and quotes inside Sales Cloud; Creatio does nurturing and quotes inside its CRM; HighLevel answers and books over text and chat. Tommos does the inquiry, the meeting, the recap, the proposal, the contract and the invoice from one record, for companies that sell on inquiries, and leaves outbound to you.
Can one AI tool run the whole sales process from lead to close?
Not on these pages: no vendor here does outbound prospecting and contract review in one product. The nearest to the whole journey are Salesforce Agentforce, from inbound to quotes, and Tommos, from the inquiry to the signed contract and the paid invoice. The question is which half of the journey you need: finding strangers, or taking the ones who found you to a signed deal.
Should the AI send to clients on its own?
Only by a rule you can read. Regie.ai says a person reads every draft; Artisan is autonomous by default with an approve-before-sending option; HighLevel has Suggestive and Auto-Pilot modes; Creatio and Salesforce do not state the rule for sales email on the pages we read, October 21, 2026. In Tommos a person presses Send or Skip on each card. After 12 clean approvals of one kind of reply on a form, Tommo asks to send that kind alone and you switch it on for that form; a proposal never goes by itself.
What does the person still do at each step?
In Tommos: you decide each card, you give the estimate the proposal is written from, you answer “Your contract positions” once and put your templates in the “Templates” folder, you sign, and you press Make the invoice and Send. The tommos write, book, read the client's paper and chase. In the other tools the person's part is not stated step by step on the pages we read, except Regie.ai's rule that the rep reads every draft.
What does automating the sales journey cost at a small company?
The unit decides it. Regie.ai is per person from $41 a month on an annual plan; Salesforce Agentforce for Sales is $125 a user a month on top of a Sales Cloud seat; Creatio names a $10,000-a-year minimum and a 3-year term; Artisan quotes on lead volume; HighLevel is $97 a month plus the AI Employee per location, by their pages read October 21, 2026. Tommos is per company: $299, $599 or $899 a month, with no seats and the AI model included.
Can my own Claude or ChatGPT work in these tools?
Tommos runs an MCP server: connect Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor once and the agent works your records as you. Creatio and Salesforce connect to MCP servers as clients, so your agent does not get in; Regie.ai, Artisan and HighLevel do not state an MCP server on their pages read October 21, 2026. What a connected agent can do in Tommos is on our page for agents.

Sources#

  1. Regie.ai, home page, read Oct 21, 2026
  2. Regie.ai, “Pricing”, read Oct 21, 2026
  3. Regie.ai, “Cold outbound”, read Oct 21, 2026
  4. Regie.ai, “Run your day”, read Oct 21, 2026
  5. Regie.ai, “Integrations”, read Oct 21, 2026
  6. Creatio, home page, read Oct 21, 2026
  7. Creatio, “Pricing” (its terms: contract term, minimum purchase), read Oct 21, 2026
  8. Creatio, “CRM”, read Oct 21, 2026
  9. Creatio, “Sales”, read Oct 21, 2026
  10. Creatio, “AI Studio”, read Oct 21, 2026
  11. Creatio, “What is Creatio CRM?”, read Oct 21, 2026
  12. Creatio, “Compare AI packages”, read Oct 21, 2026
  13. Creatio Academy, “Set up an MCP server integration”, read Oct 21, 2026
  14. Creatio, “Compare platform plans”, read Oct 21, 2026
  15. Artisan, home page, read Oct 21, 2026
  16. Artisan, “Pricing & plans”, read Oct 21, 2026
  17. Artisan, “llms-full.txt”, read Oct 21, 2026
  18. Salesforce, “Sales prospecting AI agent”, read Oct 21, 2026
  19. Salesforce Trailhead, “Discover Agentforce sales agents”, read Oct 21, 2026
  20. Salesforce Trailhead, “Get to know Agentforce SDR”, read Oct 21, 2026
  21. Salesforce, “Agentforce Sales: the 24/7 digital workforce” (Mar 16, 2026), read Oct 21, 2026
  22. Salesforce, “AI agents”, read Oct 21, 2026
  23. Salesforce, “Sales Cloud pricing”, read Oct 21, 2026
  24. Salesforce, “Agentforce pricing”, read Oct 21, 2026
  25. Salesforce, “Agentforce MCP beta” (Jan 15, 2026), read Oct 21, 2026
  26. Salesforce, “Agentforce 3” (Jun 23, 2025), read Oct 21, 2026
  27. HighLevel, home page, read Oct 21, 2026
  28. HighLevel, “Pricing”, read Oct 21, 2026
  29. HighLevel Help, “Conversation AI bot explained”, read Oct 21, 2026
  30. HighLevel Help, “How to set up a Conversation AI bot”, read Oct 21, 2026
  31. HighLevel Help, “AI products pricing”, read Oct 21, 2026
  32. HighLevel, “CRM for agencies”, read Oct 21, 2026

Let the tommos take the next inquiry to the contract

Open a workspace, put the form on your site, and the first reply, the times, the recap and the proposal are written while you work; you press Send, you sign in the card, and the invoice goes by two presses. 14 days, no card.

Start 14 days free

14 days of everything, no card. After your first payment, you have 30 days to get all of it back.

Rather see it first?

Ask through our form, and the answer comes from us.