Why Pipedrive users go looking for agents#
Pipedrive is a clean pipeline, and its AI has grown around it: an email generator, a sales assistant that recommends the next step, and Nova, which turns a meeting into a transcript, a summary and CRM updates you approve, on every plan.2 4 An agentic mode that writes outreach by itself is in a beta for a limited number of customers.3 What Pipedrive does not do, by its own pages, is answer the inquiry that came in while you were on a call, offer the times, book the meeting and follow up on day four.
That is the step a small team loses deals on, and it is the step the word “agent” should mean. So the comparison below asks each vendor’s page for verbs, not adjectives.
Five things to check before you switch#
1. The verbs. “Replies”, “books”, “sends”, “follows up” are an agent. “Recommends”, “suggests”, “assists” are an assistant. Both are useful; only one works while you are away.
2. The plan the agent needs. Several vendors show the agent on the home page and sell it on a higher tier, or in a beta. Read the pricing grid, then the knowledge base.
3. Who approves. A review per message, an autopilot you switch on, or nothing said. The rule should be on the page.
4. The second price. Credits, sessions, tokens, Flex Credits. Compute what one lead costs through the agent, and whether the unused part expires.
5. Your own AI. If you already work with Claude or ChatGPT, the CRM should let that agent read and write your records as you: an MCP server, and on which plan.
Six CRMs compared on their AI agents#
Each cell is from the vendor’s own page, read on October 22, 2026; the number names the source. Pipedrive’s pricing page showed us euros on that day. “Not stated” means the page we read does not say; the vendor may still do it. Prices are list prices on that day. Tommos’s facts are from its own plans and documentation.
| What | Tommos | Pipedrive | Attio | HubSpot Starter | Freshsales | Salesforce Starter |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is, and the smallest team it names | A CRM whose agents, the tommos, take an inquiry to a signed contract; founder-led B2B service firms of 1 to 50 | A sales CRM with “four pricing plans to fit teams of any size”9 | “The platform that builds pipeline, advances deals, and grows accounts around the clock”; Free for individuals, Plus for small teams1112 | Starter, “built for startups and small businesses”; free tools for up to 2 users2722 | “An AI-powered CRM to boost your sales efficiency”; Growth “for startups and SMBs”3130 | “Put turnkey AI to work across your small business”; Starter for lean businesses, no user maximum3538 |
| What the agent does by itself, and on which plan | Replies to the inquiry, offers two or three times, books the call, follows up on your schedule (Book); writes the recap and the proposal (Close); reads the client’s paper, drafts your SOW and NDA, proposes the invoice (Sign) | Drafts emails, “recommends next steps”, Nova “generates a transcript and summary” and drafts CRM updates, on all plans; an agentic mode that “autonomously crafts” email, in a limited beta243 | Outbound Agent “drafts and sends personalized sequences”; Scoring, Routing and Web agents; a Follow-Up Agent “drafts the next move”; the plan: not stated; Sequences on Pro and up1418 | The Prospecting agent “researches accounts”, “finds the right contacts”, “drafts personalized outreach”, “sends emails” in autonomous mode; the product page says Starter, the knowledge base says Professional and up2324 | Freddy “scores contacts”, “resolves duplicate contacts”, writes prospecting emails (beta, Pro and Enterprise); replies and booking: not stated3233 | Agentforce Coworker “reads, summarizes, and updates customer details”, drafts follow-ups, “suggests next steps”; Pro adds “agentic lead routing” and “agentic follow-ups”; replies and booking: not stated3536 |
| Who approves before it goes out | A person presses “Send” or “Skip” on each card; after 12 clean approvals of one kind of reply on a form, a person may switch “Let Tommo send here” | “Review and approval of every suggested CRM update”; in the agentic beta, salespeople “remain in control”43 | Agents “draft the play for you to approve and run”; a per-send review: not stated11 | A review of each draft by default; “fully autonomous mode, which sends emails without requiring review first”23 | Not stated; after a draft “you can proceed with the email or make changes”33 | Not stated3536 |
| What the AI costs on top of the seat | Nothing: the agents and the AI model are in the plan; no credits | Nova “included in all Pipedrive plans at no additional cost”; the MCP server “subject to token limits based on your plan”46 | Credits: Free 250, Plus 1,500, Pro 10,000 a month per workspace, plus seat credits; 5,000 more for €85 a month12 | 500 credits a month on Starter; $10 per 1,000 after; the Prospecting agent spends 100 credits a lead; credits expire at month end2126 | “Freddy AI Agent $49 per 100 sessions” for the chatbot; 500 sessions with every paid plan30 | Assistive AI with an Employee Agent included on Starter; Agentforce add-on: Flex Credits $500 per 100,000, 20 credits an action3841 |
| Price per user, free plan, trial | $299 a month per company (Book), no seats; no free plan; 14 days of everything, no card | Lite from €14 a user a month on an annual plan, Growth €39, Premium €59, as its pricing page showed us in euros; no free plan; 14-day trial, no card1 | Free for up to 3 seats; Plus $35 a user a month on an annual plan, $44 monthly; Pro $79; 14-day Pro trial, no card1216 | Free tools, no card; Starter $20 a seat a month list, $7 on an annual plan as a limited offer, $10 monthly21 | Growth $9 a user a month on an annual plan, Pro $39, Enterprise $59; no free plan; 21-day trial, no card3031 | Starter $25 a user a month, monthly or annual; Pro $100 on an annual contract; no free plan; 30-day trial, no card353637 |
| Your own AI gets in | An MCP server on every plan and in the first 14 days: Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor signs in once and works your records as you | A native MCP server with OAuth, on every plan; guides for ChatGPT and Claude68 | An MCP server with OAuth on all plans; reads auto-approved, writes ask the user1920 | An MCP server with OAuth; a Claude connector on all tiers2928 | Not stated for Freshsales; the Freshworks MCP serves Freshdesk only34 | Not stated for Starter and Pro; Agentforce’s MCP client in beta, through your account executive42 |
What the agents do in Tommos#
Tommos (tommos.ai) is a CRM whose AI agents, the tommos, take a B2B inquiry to a signed contract. The agents are not an add-on to the pipeline. They work it, and the pipeline is their record. See the plans.
Tommo SDR, on Book. A visitor submits the form on your site. Tommo SDR reads what they wrote, your “Playbook” and the record, writes the first reply in your voice, offers two or three times to meet, and books on your Google Calendar. If nobody answers, it follows up on the schedule you set: by default the first after 4 days, the next 7 days later, three in all. A reply or a booking stops it, and after the last follow-up Tommo writes on the record where the lead stands.
Tommo Closer, on Close. After the call, Tommo Closer writes the recap from the meeting on the record, asks you for the estimate, and writes the proposal as a letter from it; it follows up on the proposal the same way and tells you where the deal stands.
Tommo Legal, on Sign. Tommo Legal reads the client’s paper against the positions you set once on Tommo Legal’s page, writes the memo with the wording to send back, drafts your SOW and NDA from your templates; you sign in the card, and the invoice goes by two presses.
Who approves. Each outward email waits on a card for a signed-in person: “Send” or “Skip”, or edit it first. After 12 clean approvals of one kind of reply on a form (an admin can set 1 to 100), Tommo asks to send that kind alone, and you switch “Let Tommo send here” for that form, on a paid plan. A proposal and a letter about a client’s paper never go alone.
No credits. The agents and the AI model they use are in the plan: Book $299, Close $599, Sign $899 a month per company, no seats. Your own Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor works the same records over MCP at app.tommos.ai/api/mcp; what it can do.
Start the agents on new inquiries in Tommos#
No import day. The agents start on the next inquiry, and Pipedrive keeps the old pipeline until it empties.
- 1
Open the workspace
Sign in with your Google work account at tommos.ai/signup. Your workspace opens at once: 14 days of everything, no card. On the start path press “Connect mail and calendar”: one Google consent gives Tommo your mail and your Google Calendar, and the start makes the meeting “Intro call”, 30 minutes, with a Meet link on each booking.
- 2
Put the form on your site
On the “Forms” page, create a form, switch on “Tommo SDR works the leads from this form”, and paste its embed code where your “Contact us” form stands today. Under “After submit”, choose “Show the booking calendar”.
- 3
Correct the Playbook
At the start, Tommo reads your site and writes the “Playbook” pages: who you are, who your buyers are, what you offer and how you describe yourselves. Fix what is wrong; every reply is written from these pages and the record.
- 4
Set the follow-up schedule
On Tommo SDR’s page, under “When it follows up a silence”, keep the default or set “First, after days” and “Then every, days” (1 to 60) and “At most” (1 to 10).
- 5
Decide the first cards
Each inquiry brings a card with the reply and the times offered. Press “Send” or “Skip”, or edit the letter on the card. After 12 clean approvals on that form, Tommo asks to send alone; switch “Let Tommo send here” when you are ready.
Which to pick#
- You like Pipedrive’s pipeline and want a drafting assistant and meeting notes at no extra cost. Pipedrive itself: Nova on every plan, an MCP server for your own Claude.4 6
- You run outbound sequences and want agents that score, route and draft, on credits. Attio, from $35 a user a month on an annual plan, with an MCP server on all plans.12 14 19
- You want a prospecting agent that can send on its own, and you accept credits per lead. HubSpot: 100 credits a lead, Starter from $20 a seat at list; check which tier the agent needs.23 24 26
- Your deals come in through your site and you want them answered, booked and chased from the record, with no credits, and you deciding each email until you switch sending on for a form. That is Tommos: one price per company, the agents inside it, and your own Claude welcome beside them.
Questions about Pipedrive alternatives with AI agents#
- Which Pipedrive alternatives have AI agents built in?
- A CRM with built-in AI agents is one where the software does steps on a lead or deal by itself, from the record, under a rule that says who approves. By their own pages read October 22, 2026: Attio runs outbound, scoring, routing and follow-up agents on credits; HubSpot's Prospecting agent researches, drafts and can send on its own, on credits; Salesforce's Agentforce Coworker summarizes, updates and drafts follow-ups; Freshsales's Freddy scores, dedupes and drafts; Pipedrive drafts, recommends and summarizes, with an agentic mode in a limited beta. Tommos's agents answer the inquiry, book the call and follow up from the record, with no credits, per company.
- Does Pipedrive have AI agents?
- Pipedrive's AI drafts emails, recommends next steps and, through Nova, turns a meeting into a transcript, a summary and suggested CRM updates that you approve, on all plans. An agentic mode that writes email by itself is in a beta for a limited number of customers, by its newsroom read October 22, 2026. Its MCP server lets your own Claude or ChatGPT work in it on every plan.
- What does the AI cost on top of the seat?
- It depends on the unit. HubSpot charges credits: Starter includes 500 a month, the Prospecting agent spends 100 a lead, and unused credits expire at month end. Attio includes credits by plan and sells 5,000 more for €85 a month. Salesforce sells Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000, 20 an action. Pipedrive includes Nova at no extra cost. Freshsales sells chatbot sessions at $49 per 100, by their pages read October 22, 2026. Tommos has no credits: the agents and the AI model are in the company's plan.
- Should the agent send on its own?
- Only under a rule you can read. HubSpot's agent reviews each draft by default and can switch to autonomous sending; Attio's agents draft the play for you to approve; Pipedrive's Nova waits for your approval of each CRM update; Freshsales and Salesforce do not state the rule on the pages we read, October 22, 2026. In Tommos a person presses Send or Skip on each card. After 12 clean approvals of one kind of reply on a form, Tommo asks to send that kind alone and you switch it on for that form; a proposal never goes by itself.
- What do three people pay a year, with the AI?
- On the vendors' annual list prices read October 22, 2026: HubSpot Starter $720 at list ($252 on the current offer) plus credits at $1 a lead after the included 500; Attio Plus $1,260 plus credits; Freshsales Pro $1,404; Salesforce Starter $900 plus Flex Credits for Agentforce; Pipedrive Growth about €1,404. Tommos Book is $2,868 a year for the company on an annual plan ($239 a month), with the agents and the model inside and no credits; the seat price buys a place to type, the company price buys the inquiry answered, booked and chased.
- How do I move from Pipedrive?
- Tommos has no import button for Pipedrive today. The path that works: put the Tommos form on your site and let the tommos work every new inquiry from this week, while Pipedrive keeps the old pipeline until it empties. Connect your mailbox and your Google Calendar once, and the conversations with the people the tommos work are on their records. Our page on Tommos vs Pipedrive walks one inquiry from the first email to the signed MSA.
Sources#
- Pipedrive, “Pricing” (shown in euros), read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive, “Sales AI”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive, “Pipedrive unveils next-generation AI CRM with agentic experience”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive, “Pipedrive launches Nova”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive, “Pipedrive launches Pulse and revamps plans”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive, “MCP server”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive Support, “Native MCP from Pipedrive”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive Support, “Pipedrive MCP for Claude”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive Support, “How does pricing work in Pipedrive?”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Pipedrive Support, “What’s new in Pipedrive plans?”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio, home page, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio, “Plans and pricing”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio, “Attio AI”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio, “Agents and automations”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio, “Attio Workflows: revenue agents”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio Help, “Attio plans and features”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio Help, “Manage workspace and seat credits”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio Help, “Create a sequence”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio Help, “Attio MCP”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Attio Docs, “MCP overview”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “Starter Customer Platform”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “Sales Hub pricing”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “AI Prospecting Agent”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot Knowledge Base, “Get started with AI-powered prospecting”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “AI Customer Agent”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “HubSpot Credits”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “Run, build and manage your AI agents”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot, “HubSpot connector for Claude”, read Oct 22, 2026
- HubSpot Developers, “Using the HubSpot MCP server”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Freshworks, “Freshsales pricing and plans”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Freshworks, “Freshsales”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Freshworks, “Freddy AI for Freshsales”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Freshworks Support, “How to use Freddy to generate sales emails (beta)”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Freshworks Support, “MCP integration FAQ”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Starter Suite”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Pro Suite”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Starter Suite free trial”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Small business pricing”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce Trailhead, “Learn about Pro Suite”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce Help, “Starter and Pro Suite Spring ’26 release notes”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Agentforce pricing”, read Oct 22, 2026
- Salesforce, “Agentforce MCP beta” (Jan 15, 2026), read Oct 22, 2026
Read next
- Tommos vs PipedriveThe two side by side: one inquiry from the first email to the signed MSA, and one price for the firm.
- The best CRM for founder-led agenciesSix AI CRMs compared on what the AI does by itself and who approves an email.
- HubSpot alternatives for small B2B services firmsSix CRMs on price and on the work their AI does.